Skip to product information
1 of 1

Subhumans - From The Cradle To The Grave LP (Black Vinyl)

Subhumans - From The Cradle To The Grave LP (Black Vinyl)

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out

With their eclectic influences and scintillating musicianship, Subhumans were never going to be content to trot out anarcho punk by numbers, but no-one was really prepared for the progressive brilliance of their sophomore album, ‘From The Cradle To The Grave’. Whilst the A-side contains nine short sharp bursts of energised punk, gleefully embracing all points of the spikey spectrum, from the breakneck thrash of ‘Reality Is Waiting For A Bus’ to the ominous dirge of ‘Wake Up Screaming’, it is the ambitious title track that really captures the imagination, its sprawling sixteen-plus-minute running time telling the sorry tale of the human life cycle across a myriad of dynamic acts. If anyone was still in any doubt, it was the band defiantly setting out their stall as a creative entity that existed outside the stifling constraints of perceived musical sub-genres. Committed to tape by the visionary John Loder at Southern Studios at the tail end of 1983, it was released in April 1984 to widespread acclaim – and only kept from the No. 1 spot in the Independent Charts by New Order!


Side A

1 🎵
2 Forget
3 Waste Of Breath
4 Where's The Freedom?
5 Reality Is Waiting For A Bus
6 Us Fish Must Swim Together
7 Wake Up Screaming
8 Adversity
9   Rain

Side B

10 From The Cradle To The Grave
View full details